Bobby Brown Shimmer Brick

Hey gorgeous!
Today I’m talking about the Bobby Brown Shimmer Brick in Nude Glow.
bobby brown shimmer brick nude glow
The packaging alone deserves massive kudos, how beautiful?! My boyfriend brought it for me from the Bobbi Brown counter, and it came in a cardboard, (please don’t picture flimsy brown card, this was beautiful, I wish there were a more appropriate term than cardboard! It was wrapped in red tissue paper and placed in a gift box. What a treat!
bobby brown shimmer brick nude glow
The compact itself is strong, with a push button release. I’ve not traveled with it but it’s sturdy enough that I wouldn’t be worried about it breaking.
bobby brown shimmer brick nude glow
Isn’t that just lovely!
bobby brown shimmer brick nude glow
Onto the product itself… The shade I have is Nude Glow. I’ve used this everyday since I got it as a highlight for the tops of my cheekbones, the finish gives the most beautiful glow with none of that glittery/shiny white-ness some highlights give. You could use it anywhere you like a nice highlight, cupids bow, brow bone etc also as a blusher or eyeshadow. It’s multi-use 🙂
I tend to have trouble with highlighters as most that I’ve tried turn to a greasy glow after a few hours wear. Not so attractive! This lasts me all day and I’ve actually had people comment on how awake and put together I look, that’s impressive considering all I’ve done is dust a highlight on my cheekbones! Result!
bobby brown shimmer brick nude glow
For application I use a small tapered Crown brush, tap it on the product and swipe it across my cheekbones, and hey presto, pretty cheeks!
I definitely recommend this, it is expensive but I see it lasting an age and it literally is the best highlight I’ve tried. You can purchase it from here
Happy weekend!
Lucy x
4 thoughts on “Bobby Brown Shimmer Brick

  1. Pingback: January 2014 Makeup Favourites | themakeupbulletin

Leave a Reply

